Celebrating One Year Of Blogging


Terri L. Spilman:

Great storytellers are hard to find. Taking the time to write words that simply make people smile is so underrated. We need more Funny Sister’s in the world.

Originally posted on funnysister:

Photo Credit:      Katie. Thank you

Photo Credit:   Thank you Katie.

My blog and I are celebrating one year of Worpress-ed bliss. It is our “paper” anniversary, even though this has been a paperless  year for the two of us.

You might say our union was arranged… by a handful of people. A few friends encouraged me to get out there and…write. (Yah, right. No way.) 

My birthday sister and good friend Terri, over at The Laughing Mom had the perfect set-up for me. We’d double date and cruise the blogosphere together.

My Mother unknowingly did the final match-making. Last summer during a trip to my hometown, I enjoyed several visits with her. For the first time, I saw beauty amid the ugliness of her dementia.

It was the inspiration for Sweetie Pie, my first post, which wrote itself in my head. I hooked up with WordPress and hit the publish button.

Terri, The Laughing Mom, is…

View original 896 more words

6 thoughts on “Celebrating One Year Of Blogging

  1. Yes… just like you Laughing mom :) I know just what your talking bout! I too was 41 when I dropped my last egg & then right on to my own privet sauna in the change of life avengers’ :)

Your Comment May Be Better Than Story, Please Leave One...

